Photography

Still, Life

Snappy snaps, purposely grainy so I can half pretend I took them with a real camera, that should be filed under ‘a miscellany of other bits of my weekend’. I am more than a little obsessed with that chandelier, a focus which got increasingly more myopic the more I stout I drank. Tipsy chicks and sparkly shit and all that.

Elsewhere the rain has lent itself to mental hydrangea blooms, of the sort that exist as triffids in forgotten front gardens on anonymous London streets; cherries and eggs at Borough Market; structure and form and the tiny marks of personality on the outside of the Barbican; Anchor Brewing company branding. Tiny bits of inspiration. And this, which I’ve listened to a thousand times over and am still obsessed with.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Still, Life

Leave a Reply

