Fashion

Mixologist

In case I didn’t make it clear in this post, here is a masterclass for the advanced students in mixing prints. I spy with my little stigmatismed eye a paisley double team, snakeskin, pendleton (or, technical fashion term, those Isabel Marant jeans) and skulls, ergo we view an awesome outfit – even, if on paper, the combination sounds like a deranged Western smoothie. It’s moments like this where I doubt current efforts to weed out my wardrobe, and create something of a capsule – in the vain hope that one day, I’ll through all my weird whim-bought flammables on, and magically end up looking as cool as a cucumber Columbine.

{Photos from Columbine’s blog}

Standard

Leave a Reply

