Han Friday, Photography

Han Friday

{Vin chaud and homemade shortbread in Nendaz}

I can’t remember the last time it was this cold in London. With the memory of last week’s skiing fresh in my mind (and because my body is currently so hermetically sealed in thermal underwear I look like a microfibre fetishist: sexy) its sort-of saddening I’m not about to head down a piste. But while it’s always rough returning to the city after time away, all is not lost: the sun in the winter sky is almost blinding, and today in particular, I’m rocking a favourite, ridiculous hat which is so large and furry it cleared railway station concourses on my morning commute. Most of all, I’m looking forward to enjoying the last of my Christmas presents – a trip to the theatre to see Matilda – which was one my absolute favourite books as a kid.

{Wonderful avian cartographic art from Dalston-based artist Claire Brewster}

{Two great, stylish movies about the art of surveillance: Rear Window and Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy. I’ve still got this song in my head, because of the latter.}

{This is perfect}

Standard

Leave a Reply

