Home

Merriment

So this may be a timed post – I can predict now that childish excitement about Santa’s overnight visit will be supplanted by a bit of a red wine lie-in tomorrow morning and it’s likely that when this post goes live, I’ll still be hiding from the world and anything with an in-built camera – but the sentiment is still very much real: Merry Christmas, and have a wonderful New Year from me!

I’m going take a short break from blogging until the New Year – I’m heading to Scotland for Hogmanay, and laptops and six-hour train journeys from London to Edinburgh and onwards never really get on well – but I will be back with so much cool stuff in 2012 it will be worth the wait.

Until then, have a wonderful time with you and your kin, and here are a few photos from the last few nights at home for you to enjoy.

Love,

Hannah x

{The tree, in all it’s ‘finished’ glory: complete with ping-pong headed angels, and bake-clay glittered decorations I made when I was three}

{Sunrise over the hills on Christmas Eve morning. I can’t get over the colour of the sky}

{Charades, and satsumas. This year’s game was a┬ámarathon}

Standard

Leave a Reply

