Music

Songs To Make You Smile: 31 – 4 November

As is tradition, Friday (and the rest of the weekend) starts with a compendium of songs and this week is no different – save the addition of a celebratory .gif. Which at first was lovely and colourful – hence it’s inclusion – but actually, the more I look at it, has started to hurt my eyes. Whoopsie.

I’ve got vague plans this weekend – mostly they involve catching up on Frozen Planet –  but most of all, and on the off chance the BBC has got the horrendous weather forecast wrong, I’m just looking forward to waking up on Sunday morning to the smell of fading bonfires and Guy Fawkes Night fireworks.

Happy listening and happy Friday!

P.S. Just so you’re all aware: I drafted the above on the tube and while I sat and tapped away on my phone the mother of the baby screaming opposite me handed her child to a very maternal Scottish stranger who then starting asking it about its future ambitions in Donald Duck’s voice. So if the above isn’t my greatest literary accomplishment, you now know why.

Monday: The Beatles – You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away

Tuesday: Madonna – The Power Of Goodbye

Wednesday: PP Arnold – The First Cut Is The Deepest

Thursday: Robin Hood – Love

Friday: Martin Solveig x Dragonette – Hello

Standard

Leave a Reply

