Art, Photography

Alison Scarpulla

Given it’s Halloween today – even though it seems it’s been celebrated all weekend – I thought I’d put up some of Alison Scarpulla’s stunningly haunting work to mark Fright Night.

I’m not one for scary things as it is (I screamed in the cinema during Scary Movie 3 for crying out loud) but Alison’s work genuinely gave me the goosebumps when I came across her website last week: the series of cloaked figures in quiet, snowy woods are particularly chilling. I would reference the Blair Witch Project here, but per the above, I never watched it. I just know it had something to do with woods.


Standard

3 thoughts on “Alison Scarpulla

Leave a Reply

