Music

Songs To Make You Smile: 17 – 21 October

This week, as the below genre-lurching clips will demonstrate, seemed entirely chaotic… which was odd, because it passed off without a hitch.

On Tuesday we did pierrade (which is French, I think, for Indoor-Barbecue-And-Potential-Salmonella) at my Dad’s flat, which was utterly divine (not sure I sold it to you with the salmonella reference but still – the Frenchies have got their meat feasts down) and on Wednesday, it was pizza and cheap wine night in honour of my little brother’s 21st birthday (I am so old). Apparently, though I wasn’t in the flat at the time, it was also Idiot Driving night – with some Hackney funster thinking the dry-cleaners beneath our house was a great place to park their car: to date, the building is still structurally sound.

I’m looking forward to a weekend with no plans and no deadlines, filled with lots of wandering around Clapton and Stoke Newington: I plan on sussing out my favourite places to get cake and a coffee. And perhaps even singling out a local pub (or five. Definitely more like five).

Happy listening and happy Friday!

Monday: Blink 182 – All The Small Things

Tuesday: Tears For Fears – Pale Shelter

Wednesday: Don McLean – American Pie

Thursday: Wyclef Jean – Perfect Gentleman

Friday: The Cure – Just Like Heaven

Standard

Leave a Reply

