Art, Han Friday, Photography

Han Friday


{A friend posted this on Facebook. Best use of Facebook in about five years}

Han Friday did happen this week, just quietly, at the end of the day, when I was happily pottering around my flat. I’ve had my supper, I’ve done my first load of clothes washing, I’m about to tackle the washing up and after that, I’m going to crack open a beer – or maybe just brew some more fruit tea – and watch reruns of How I Met Your Mother, or perhaps just the clip above, in the warm quiet of my flat. It’s not rock and roll, it doesn’t require heels, and yet, it’s a sort of still that is so blissful after a packed short week. And as I’m headed to an early brunch at The Modern Pantry tomorrow morning, the sooner I go to bed, the sooner I can get up and eat a good 67% of the menu. Ricotta pancakes? Ship them in. 

{Embroidered artwork by Jose Rosmussi}

{A digitally rendered laser scan of Yosemite, by Dan Holdsworth. More here}

{Refreshments at Kew: peanut butter + cookie ice cream, a latte}

Standard

Leave a Reply

